Who Won The World Cup 2012?

Who won the World Cup 2015?

Australian Men’s Cricket Team2015 Cricket World Cup/Champion.

Who won the FIFA World Cup in 2012?

CorinthiansCorinthians won the title for the second time after defeating Chelsea 1–0 in the final.

Who won most ICC World Cups?

AustraliaThere are 12 World Cup tournaments being held till date. Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011, while West Indies won in 1975 and 1979.

Who won the World Cup 4 times?

BrazilWith five titles, Brazil is the most successful World Cup team and also the only nation to have participated in every World Cup finals tournament. Italy and Germany have four titles….Results.National teamBrazilRunners-up2Total finals7Years won1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002Years runners-up1950, 199812 more columns

Which country will host 2023 World Cup?

India2023 Cricket World Cup/Location

When did Japan win the World Cup?

2011Against all odds: Japan win 2011 Fifa Women’s World Cup to bring joy to a tsunami-ravaged nation.

Which country has never won a FIFA World Cup?

the NetherlandsThe following national teams have been runners-up at the FIFA World Cup, but are yet to be winners. While the Netherlands team does hold a record, it’s not a very good one. The Dutch are known for having competed in the most World Cup finals without ever winning.

Who won 2020 World Cup?

FC Bayern Munich2020 FIFA Club World Cup/ChampionFC Bayern München 1-… Benjamin Pavard’s second-half goal proved the difference as UEFA Champions League winners FC Bayern München won the FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2020™ after a victory against Mexico’s Tigres UANL.

Has Japan won a women’s World Cup?

The Japan women’s national football team has represented Japan at the FIFA Women’s World Cup on eight occasions in 1991, 1995, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2011, 2015 and 2019. They are the only Asian team to have won the tournament and they are the only team that has won the trophy with a loss during the final tournament.

Who won the FIFA World Cup 2011?

Japan2011 FIFA Women’s World CupFIFA Frauen-Weltmeisterschaft Deutschland 2011ChampionsJapan (1st title)Runners-upUnited StatesThird placeSwedenFourth placeFrance17 more rows

Has Ronaldo won a World Cup?

This statistic shows the all-time number of trophies won by soccer player, Cristiano Ronaldo, by competition….Number of domestic trophies won by Cristiano Ronaldo as of 2020, by competition.Number of titlesChampions League5FIFA Club World Cup4Premier League310 more rows•Nov 26, 2020

What countries have never won a World Cup?

Netherlands have never won the FIFA world cup. They lost thrice in the finals, 1974, 1978 and 2010 to Germany, Argentina and Spain respectively. The 1970s saw the invention of “TOTAL FOOTBALL”. It was pioneered by Netherlands’ most successful club Ajax Amsterdam.

Who won the 2018 World Cup?

France national football team2018 World Cup/Champion

Who won FIFA World Cup 2013?

Brazil national football team2013 FIFA Confederations Cup/Champion

Which team won most t20 World Cup?

West Indies cricket teamICC Men’s T20 World Cup/Current champions

Who invented cricket?

There is a consensus of expert opinion that cricket may have been invented during Saxon or Norman times by children living in the Weald, an area of dense woodlands and clearings in south-east England.

Who won 2010 World Cup?

Spain national football team2010 FIFA World Cup/Champion

Who won the 2014 men’s World Cup?

West GermanyIn the final, Germany defeated Argentina 1–0 to win the tournament and secure the country’s fourth world title, the first after the German reunification in 1990, when as West Germany they also beat Argentina by the same score in the World Cup final.